top of page

​ ​The 'E' in STEM: Rachel


I started off my college career at Pima Community College when I was sixteen years old. I was unsure of where I wanted my life to go, but knew I was very interested in STEM. Once I began taking physics and engineering classes I knew I found my passion. Critically thinking about an issue, coming up with innovative solutions, designing, and then actually creating a prototype is what I love so much about engineering. Right now, I do this on the most basic level, with schoolwork, clubs, and at home. However, I am excited to start my first full-time engineering job once I graduate and apply everything I have learned to larger-scale problems!

I graduate with a degree in mechanical engineering this May, after which I will get to work for a communications company. I have hopes of eventually returning to school for my master’s to continue learning. I have been with S.Y.STEM coalition for about a year and a half and have loved showing kids the possibilities that STEM offers!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page